Church of the Life-Giving Trinity

Toropetsky district, village Ozerets
The stone Church of the Holy Trinity was built in 1762 by the landowner Peter Afanasyevich Karmolin at his own expense, which was reflected in the letter of Novgorod Metropolitan Dmitry kept in the church. The narthex connecting the church with the stone bell tower was added later. The church was renovated inside and outside in 1874.

The church had three thrones: the main one - in the name of the Holy Life-Giving Trinity and side-chapels - in the name of Saint and Wonderworker Nicholas and in the name of the great martyr Dmitry of Thessaloniki. The bell tower hung five bells, the largest of which, weighing 35 pounds, bore the inscription: "This bell in Moscow in 1888, August 27, by the master of Finland" and images of the Holy Trinity, St. Nicholas and Dmitry Thessaloniki. The smallest bell, weighing 4 pounds, bore an incomprehensible Polish inscription. The temple was destroyed in 1937.

Currently, an Orthodox parish has been opened in Ozerts, and the church is being restored. Before the restoration began, there were only the walls of the refectory part of the summer church, without windows. The vault collapsed. The main altar and two side winter chapels are missing at all. Currently, the vault of the main throne has been recreated, defects in the masonry have been eliminated (through destruction of the masonry at the corners of the quadrangle), a new rafter system with insulation of the vault has been installed and covered with galvanized sheet metal. The vault is crowned with a drum with an octagonal dome and a cross. The octagon has new windows - double-glazed windows in plastic frames.

Divine services have been held regularly since November 4, 2005 in a temporary church equipped in an empty building of the former district hospital. The temple is equipped with everything necessary for conducting divine services. Stove heating.

Based on materials: http://www.tvereparhia.ru/mitropoliya/rzhevskaya-eparxiya/208-2011-07-11-18-05-57/1180-czerkov-v-che...
Did you like the article? Share with friends:
Up

Церковь Троицы Живоначальной

Торопецкий р-н, д. Озерец

Церковь Святой Троицы, каменная, построена в 1762 году помещиком Петром Афанасьевичем Кармолиным на eгo собственные средства, что было отражено в хранившейся в храме грамоте новгородского митрополита Дмитрия. Дepeвянный притвор, соединявший церковь с каменной колокольней, был пристроен позднее. Церковь поновлена внутри и снаружи в 1874 г.

Церковь имела три престола: главный — во имя Святой Живоначальной Троицы и придельные — во имя Святителя и Чудотворца Николая и во имя великомученика Дмитрия Солунскогo. На колокольне висело пять колоколов, на самом большом из которых, весом 35 пудов, имелась надпись: «Лит сей колокол в Москве 1888 года aвгуста 27 дня мастером Финляндским» и изображения Святой Троицы, Святителя Николая и Дмитрия Солунского. На самом малом колоколе, весом 4 пуда, была непонятная польская надпись. Храм разрушен в 1937 г.

В настоящее время в Озерце открыт православный приход, а храм восстанавливается. До начала реставрации были только стены трапезной части летнего храма, без окон. Свод обвалился. Главного алтаря и двух боковых зимних приделов нет совсем. В настоящее время воссоздан свод главного престола, устранены дефекты кладки (сквозные разрушения кладки по углам четверика), установлена новая стропильная система с утеплением свода и накрыта кровельной оцинкованной жестью. Свод увенчан барабаном с восьмигранной маковкой и крестом. В восьмерике установлены новые окна — стеклопакеты в пластиковых рамах.

Богослужения проводятся регулярно с 4 ноября 2005 г. во временном храме, оборудованном в пустующем помещении бывшей участковой больницы. Храм оснащен всем необходимым для проведения богослужений. Отопление печное.

По материалам: http://www.tvereparhia.ru/mitropoliya/rzhevskaya-eparxiya/208-2011-07-11-18-05-57/1180-czerkov-v-che...

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь с друзьями:
Наверх