About the Tver region

What does each of us want from a perfect trip? New experiences, beautiful photos, or just a comfortable stay? All at once, of course. But most importantly, we all want something special from traveling. We want to see something that we won't see anywhere else.

Tver region is a subject of the Russian Federation, part of the Central Federal district.

flag and coat of arms of the region

Is there any other place in the world where you can stand simultaneously on two banks of one of the largest rivers in the world-the Volga? Or find out what the mysterious word "lava" means and why you should look for treasures under them. Where you can cross an area equal to the area of Belgium and Switzerland combined on the way from one capital to another...
Tver region is a magical land where, as if in a good book, they save cubs left without parents. Where there is lake Seliger with the most transparent water. On one of the Islands there is a beautiful monastery Nilo-Stolobenskaya desert with an amazing history. It was once the most visited monastery in pre-revolutionary Russia. Coins with the double-headed eagle were first minted in Tver before it became a symbol of the Russian state.
The capital of the upper Volga region was visited more than once by Catherine the Great, it is to her that the city owes its famous buildings. Why did the Empress love Tver so much? The answer to this question can only be found on the spot. How to find out why this region became the birthplace of three Russian patriarchs at once.

Tver region knows how to surprise. Legends about heroes and Holy martyrs are side by side with fairy-tale characters and modern celebrities. Beer has long been brewed here according to their custom, and now they have learned to make cheeses according to European traditions. Here they can embroider gold and catch the adrenaline on the race tracks.
You may not even need one trip to discover all the secrets of this region. So, there will be a reason to return!
 
Tver region in numbers:

Year of formation: 1796-Tver province; 1935-Kalinin region (since 1990 - Tver region)
Площадь территории: 84 100 кв.км
Population: 1 million 300 thousand people
760 rivers more than 10 km long, 21 rivers more than 100 km long
Length of the Volga river in the Tver region: 685 km
The largest lakes: Seliger, Volgo, vselug, Peno, Svoboda
Five reservoirs: Ivankovo, Rybinsk, Uglich on the Volga river, Vazuza Vazuzskiy on, Vyshnevolotskiy on the CNA
Almost half of the region's territory is covered with forests

Booklets

All types of objects
Select city
Events calendar 2020
Events calendar 2020
Format: .pdf, 2,8 Mb
Tourist Map
Tourist Map
Format: .pdf, 6,1 Mb
Format: .pdf, 3,0 Mb
Did you like the article? Share with friends:
Up

О Тверской области

Чего каждый из нас хочет от идеального путешествия? Новых впечатлений, красивых фотографий или просто комфортного отдыха? Всего и сразу, конечно. Но главное, все мы хотим от путешествия чего-то особенного. Хотим увидеть то, что не увидим больше нигде.

Тверская область – субъект Российской Федерации, входит в состав Центрального федерального округа.

флаг и герб области

Есть ли в мире другое место, где вы можете постоять одновременно на двух берегах одной из крупнейших рек в мире – Волги? Или узнать, что означает загадочное слово «лавы» и почему под ними надо искать клады. Где можно по пути из одной столицы в другую пересечь территорию, равную по площади Бельгии и Швейцарии вместе взятым...
Тверская область – это волшебная земля, где, словно в доброй книге, спасают медвежат, оставшихся без родителей. Где есть озеро Селигер с самой прозрачной водой. На одном из островов здесь стоит красивейший монастырь Нило-Столобенская пустынь с удивительной историей. Когда-то он был самой посещаемой обителью в дореволюционной России. На тверской земле впервые начали чеканить монеты с двуглавым орлом – еще до того, как он стал символом Российского Государства.
Столицу Верхневолжья не раз посещала Екатерина Великая, именно ей город обязан своей знаменитой застройкой. За что же императрица так любила Тверь? Ответ на этот вопрос можно найти только на месте. Как и узнать, почему именно этот край стал родиной сразу трех российских патриархов.

Тверская область умеет удивлять. Легенды о героях и святых великомученниках соседствуют здесь со сказочными персонажами и современными знаменитостями. Здесь издавна варят пиво по своему обычаю, а теперь научились делать сыры по европейским традициям. Здесь умеют вышивать золотом и ловить адреналин на гоночных трассах.
Возможно, вам даже не хватит одной поездки, чтобы открыть для себя все секреты этого края. Значит, будет повод вернуться!
 
Тверская область в цифрах:

Год образования: 1796 – Тверская губерния; 1935 – Калининская область (с 1990 года - Тверская область)
Площадь территории: 84 100 кв.км
Население: 1 млн 300 тыс. человек
760 рек длиной более 10 км, 21 река длиной более 100 км
Длина реки Волги в Тверской области: 685 км
Самые крупные озера: Селигер, Волго, Вселуг, Пено, Стерж
Пять водохранилищ: Иваньковское, Рыбинское, Угличское на Волге, Вазузское на Вазузе, Вышневолоцкое на Цне
Почти половина территории региона покрыта лесами

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь с друзьями:
наверх